Omo’ba Adesemoye bagged Media Personality Of The Year Award

Segun Adesemoye while recieving the award



Culture and Tourism Entrepreneur and President of the Yoruba Heritage Group, Ọmọ’ba Segun Adesemoye, has emerged the winner of the Ondo State Media Personality of the year Award at the 2021 Ondo State Media Awards which held on Sunday, July 25th at the International Conference Centre popularly called the Dome.

With Hon Joseph Akinlaja

The Event chaired by Mr Kunle Adegbonmire SAN featured an interactive discussion session that centered on the Need for good leadership and Followership as a panacea for a desired Ondo State and had in attendance other Notable Nigerians which included a former Labour Union leader and former Chairman, House Committe on Petroleum Downstream in the House Of Representatives, Hon. Iranola Akinlaja, The chairman of the Ondo West Local Government, Hon Ebenezer Akinsulire, the members representing Ondo West Constituency 1 and 2 at the Ondo State House of Assembly, top media practitioners, the academia and top social influencers.

Co awardee, Engr Babajide Akeredolu, Ológun Ayodeji and Ṣẹgun Adeṣemoye

The Award which had its eleventh edition was organised to recognise individuals and organisations in Ondo state who stands out painstakingly and has Contributed in one way or the other to the growth and development of the Media in particular and other sectors in Ondo state. The event is organised annually by the African Impact Group.


Adesemoye’s recognition came on the heels of his recent brand’s Landmark achievement of signing an MOU with the Ondo State Government for the hosting of a Cultural Festival tagged Ipate ASA 2021.

The Event had other notable awardees such as the Son of the Ondo State Governor, Engineer Babajide Akeredolu, the Vice Chancellor of the Ondo State University of Science and Technology, Ace broadcaster and Actor, Adeolu Gboyega and many others.


Speaking after the awards, Adesemoye thanked his team, his guests from far and near that graced the occassion and Specifically, he thanked Hon Joseph Akinlaja, former MHR, chairman of Ondo West Local Government, Hon Ebenezer Akinsulire, Members of the House of Assembly representing Ondo West Constituency 1 and 2, Hon Tomide Leonard Akinribido and Hon Wale Williams respectively, for gracing the event in his honour.


He equally thanked the Organizers and promised to always contribute his quota to nation building with an agenda setting theory of journalism that will bring to the fore, issues of progress, sustainable development and promotion of Arts, culture and tourism.


“I know that this award is a challenge to put more efforts into what I have been doing that qualifies me, it is a call to continually improve on my competencies and strive for excellence, especially in using the media to promote the rich cultural heritage of the Yoruba” he added.

Sharing is loving! Click to share with friends.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.